MACC | Summer Life Groups
15214
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15214,page-child,parent-pageid-15714,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode-theme-ver-16.0.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive
 

Summer Life Groups

**

Get Connected

Life groups are the heartbeat ministry of Mid Atlantic Community Church. Young and old can find a group to join and get connected with the MACC family. Life groups are a place where you can get to know a group of six to twelve people in a comfortable setting. There is a group to meet your individual needs; from connecting with new friends, learning more about our church, studying God’s Word, growing spiritually, to serving together in the community.

 

SCROLL DOWN TO SEE CURRENT LIFE GROUPS

JOIN A LIFE GROUP

MEN’S GROUPS

Study: “Exploring Proverbs”
Day: Thursdays at 7:00pm
Location: MACC
Contact person: Lew Schrumm, lew@themacc.org

 

Study: “A Man and his Marriage”
Day: Wednesday at 6:30pm begining July 11th
Location: MACC
Contact person: Craig Corbin, craig.corbin@yahoo.com

ADULT STUDY

Study: “As a follower of Jesus, I would like…” 1Peter*
Day: Mondays 7:00pm beginning June 18th
Location: Schrumm’s Home
Contact person: James and Crystal Hinkley, Crystal.hinkley14@gmail.com

Study: To be determined
Day: 1st & 3rd Wednesday at 7:00pm
Location: Edgewater
Contact person: Brian and Kathleen Hasson, kphasson@aol.com

SINGLES

Study: Crazy Love
Day: Sundays at 12:30pm beginning July 22nd
Location: Crofton
Contact person: Debbie Sanchez, d3chickies@gmail.com

SINGLE SENIOR WOMEN

Study: The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children
Day: 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 10:00am
Location: Odenton
Contact person: Babs Hufnagel, babshufnagel@gmail.com

FINANCE

Study: “Financial Peace University” by Dave Ramsey
Day: Sundays
Location: MACC
Contact person: Mitch Ekstrom, mecaekstrom@aim.com

WOMEN’S GROUPS

Study: “Living Life Together” by Shauna Niequest
Day: Thursdays at 7:00pm
Location: TBD
Contact person: Lynn Peaper, Lynniepeap@gmail.com

Study: “Everybody Always” by Bob Goff… learn to love by doing the unexpected, the intimidating and the seemingly impossible.
Day: Tuesdays at 9:00am
Location: Crofton
Contact person: Nancy Schrumm, nancy@themacc.org

Study: “Raising Grateful Kids in an Entitled World”
Day: Tuesdays at 2:00pm
Location:
Contact person: Susie Skelton, Susanna.Skelton@gmail.com

Study: “Hurting Moms, Mending Hearts”
Day: Tuesdays at 7:00pm beginning June 12th
Location: MACC
Contact person: Carla Gore, gores@hotmail.com

Study: Stroller Fitness – Great for ALL fitness levels
Day: Wednesdays at 9:30am beginning June 6th
Location: MACC
Contact person: Judy Farrell, judyannfarrell@gmail.com

Study: Backyard Bible Club for Kids (3-5 years old)
Day: Wednesdays at 9:00am -12:00pm
Contact person: Lynn Peaper, Lynniepeap@gmail.com

Study: “Wonderful Works, Learning to use your talents for HIS glory”
Day: Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Location: Email if Interested
Contact person: Judy Farrell, judyannfarrell@gmail.com

MILITARY

Study: “Sharing Joy,” various discussions and fellowship*
Day: 1st Saturday of every Month (Dinner) at 6:30pm
Location: Crofton
Contact person: Lorraine Pronesti, rainiepronesti@gmail.com

CELEBRATE RECOVERY

Study: Celebrate Recovery*
Day: Friday’s at 7:00pm
Location: MACC
Contact person: Rita Babcock, rgbabcock2002@gmail.com

* Child Care Available

GET MORE INFORMATION ABOUT JOINING A LIFEGROUP